Huckaback Scarf

I like to go to the Leclerc website every so often to see what new free weaving drafts they may have posted and was intrigued with the October 2016 project, Huckaback Scarves.

The picture provided didn’t show a lot of detail, but I decided to give it a try.  I used 2/8 tencel from Brassards, the colour code on the label is 11646, but I can’t seem to match it up with what is currently available.

The only modification I made was to the length.  It states a finished length of 50″ plus fringe, I prefer some much longer and made a 4 yard warp.  I also made sure to weave a 1″ border on each end in plain weave to match the edges of the scarf and to give it some stability.  I used just under one spool for this scarf.

2003-12-31 012

Below, the colour of the scarf closely resembles the colour of my husbands tractor in the background, completely unintentional.

2003-12-31 014

Below is the scarf with what remains on the spool.

2003-12-31 015

Happy weaving,

Kelly

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Huckaback Scarf

  1. KerryCan says:

    I love it! I recently did huck for the first time, on towels, and love them, too. I’m going to go get that pattern from the LeClerc site right now! I think we need to see a photo of you modeling the scarf while sitting on the tractor . . . .

  2. Lise Loader says:

    Kelly, love the tractor! No kidding, wonderful lacy scarf, sofisticated colour. Lol 😉

Leave a Reply

