Lattice Scarf

Some time ago I came upon this blog and the beautiful scarf, which I new I had to weave, and now finally have.  It is woven in a 2/8 Tencel, the warp is silver and the weft is midnight blue.  On the loom the width was 8″, off the loom it is just under 7″.  The finished length is about 70″, not including the fringe.  I am always amazed how much Tencel changes with wet finishing, from stiff and almost board like, to soft and drapey with a beautiful sheen.

lattice scarf 1

lattice scarf 3

lattice scarf 4

 

Happy weaving,

Kelly

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, weaving and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lattice Scarf

  1. KerryCan says:

    That’s beautiful! I like the draft, too–maybe I’ll add it to my list of “things to make,” which just gets longer and longer. I’ve liked using Tencel, too, and just used merino/tencel for the first time–it’s really nice as well!

Leave a Reply

