New! Organic Cotton Sewing Thread

You may ask why I would start to carry sewing thread.  Well, after I recently finished weaving a beautiful set of dish towels in organic 2/8 cotton (blog post to follow on that soon) and I had to hem the towels, I felt that the thread I used should be of the same quality as the yarn, and I began to search for an organic cotton thread.

What I found is a beautiful multi-purpose thread.  It is an organically grown long-staple cotton that is GOTS certified and spun in Holland.  It is suitable for seams, overlock, top stitching, and quilting, and comes in 300 yard/275 metre wooden spools.

Colours currently in stock:

 

 

4806 Wine4812 Lavender4819 Stormy Blue4823 Celery4829 Walnut4818 Midnight4821 Grass4828 Terra Cotta4802 Straw4800 White

 

I hope to have these up on the website soon.

Happy weaving,

Kelly

 

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

