Getting to Know Fanny

Fanny entered my life two Halloween’s ago.  She was  introduced to me in the form of a Kijiji ad, “Loom for Sale”, and was not more than 5 minutes from my house.  Leaving the boys’ in charge of handing out goodies to trick-or-treaters’, we went to take a look at her.  The owner had never used her, but there was a pink tangled warp on that had been caught in a vacuum cleaner.

My husband and I brought her home and set her up in a corner of the living room.  Later, a much larger loom took up residence in the living room as well.  As Christmas approached and it was time to get a tree, Fanny was moved to the basement.

Wondering what I should weave next, I decided it was time for Fanny to have her turn.   I thought it best to do something simple, so I have put on a warp for dishtowels, in a simple threading for a 2/2 twill

Fanny Front

Fanny Front

Fanny Back

Fanny Back

Weaving in Progress

Weaving in Progress

Weaving in Progress

Weaving in Progress

Fanny is a sturdy little loom, has a 27″ weaving width, a folding back beam and is very quiet.  I like her a lot.

Happy weaving,

Kelly

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

