WIP Wednesday

I am not the greatest blogger, I think I lead what is a pretty boring and mundane life, but I have this blog and I should use it. So I thought I would at least try a weekly update of what I am knitting.

Currently I am knitting Escher Socks from Knitting Socks with Handpainted Yarn by Carol J. Sulcoski in Handmaiden’s Casbah (love this yarn!).

Escher Socks

Escher Socks

This is my second pair of socks from this book.  I recently finished Braided Gem Socks in Sweet Georgia’s Tough Love Sock in Autumn Flame colourway. I love how these knitted up.

Braided Gem Socks

Braided Gem Socks

Languishing on the needles for far too long is my Woodland Stole from Fiddlesticks Knitting.  I am knitting it in Louet’s 2-ply laceweight linen in Red.  This is a wonderful pattern, well charted as all Fiddlesticks patterns are, I just got a little sidetracked with  knitting some socks.

Woodland Stole

Woodland Stole

Happy knitting,

Kelly

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Natalie says:

    Kelly! Nice to see the knitting. How’s the spinning going? We should get together with Anja to spin soon. May is looking goof for me!

    • Kelly says:

      Thanks Natalie! The spinning is going well, hope to post a picture of something special soon. Yes, we’ll have to get together soon, first week of May is looking kind of busy, but after that should be alright.

  2. Shaela Forbes says:

    Kelly: So good to hear from you and see what you’re knitting! I’m finishing up a craftsy class(Artemesia) in an alpaca/merino blend and working on a Fiddlesticks yarn shawlette

  3. Alison says:

    Frankly, I think you’re a great blogger and I always look forward to seeing what you post. Love the Escher Socks, especially in the Casbah. And that colour! Mmmmm.

Leave a Reply

